Committee Members

Chair

Carmen Poon

Carmen Poon

Research Assistant Professor
Department of Surgery
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
cpoon@surgery.cuhk.edu.hk
www.hkmisc.org.hk

 

Committee Members


 Walter G. BesioWalter G. Besio

Past Chair
Professor
Electrical, Computer, & Biomedical Engineering
University of Rhode Island
4 East Alumni Ave.
Kingston, RI 02881
401-874-4738
besio@uri.edu
http://egr.uri.edu/neurorehabilitationlab/


 Marco Di RienzoMarco Di Rienzo

Research Co-ordinator,
Cardiorespiratory, Wearable Sensors and Telemedicine Areas
Polo Tecnologico
IRCCS Fondazione Don Carlo Gnocchi
mdirienzo@DONGNOCCHI.IT


Pelagia-Irene (Perena) GoumaPelagia-Irene (Perena) Gouma

Director, Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Center for Nanomaterials and Sensor Development
SUNY at Stony Brook
Phone: Office: (631) 632 4537; Lab. : (631) 632 8497
pelagia-irene.gouma@stonybrook.edu
https://web.stonybrook.edu/cnsd/


Emil JovanovEmil Jovanov

Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Director of Real-Time Physiological Monitoring Laboratory
The University of Alabama in Huntsville
emil.jovanov@uah.edu
www.ece.uah.edu/~jovanov


Aimé Lay-EkuakilleAimé Lay-Ekuakille

Department of Innovation Engineering
University of Salento Via Monteroni,
Ed. “Corpo O” 73100 Lecce (IT)
Tel. +(39) 0832.297822
Fax +(39) 0832.297827
aime.lay.ekuakille@unisalento.it
http://smaasis-misure.unile.it


Steffen LeonhardtSteffen Leonhardt

Chair for Medical Information Technology
Helmholtz Institute for Biomedical Engineering
RWTH Aachen University, Aachen, Germany
Tel: +49 (241) 80 23211
FAX: +49 (241) 80 82442
leonhardt (at) hia.rwth-aachen.de
www.medit.hia.rwth-aachen.de


Nigel LoveNigel Lovellll

Graduate School of Biomedical Engineering
University of New South Wales
UNSW Sydney NSW 2052 Australia
Ph: +61-2-93853922; FAX: +61-2-96632108
N.Lovell@unsw.edu.au
https://research.unsw.edu.au/people/scientia-professor-nigel-lovell


Edward SazonovEdward Sazonov

Associate Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Alabama
esazonov@ieee.org
http://claws.eng.ua.edu


Fernando Seoane MartinezFernando Seoane Martinez

Associate Professor
KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Phone: +46334354414
fsm@kth.se
www.kth.se/profile/fsm

 


Nikolaos Bourbakis 
Wright State University
USA
nikolaos.bourbakis@wright.edu
http://cecs.wright.edu/atrc/director.html

 


Benny  Lo
Imperial College
UK
benny.lo@imperial.ac.uk
http://vip.doc.ic.ac.uk/benlo/m778.html

 

 


Jie LianJie Lian
Microsystems Engineering
USA
https://www.linkedin.com/pub/jie-lian/31/b93/20b

 


Masayoshi Makikawa
Ritsumeikan University
Japan
makikawa@se.ritsumei.ac.jp
http://www.ritsumei.ac.jp/se/~makikawa/member_e.html

 


Jin-Woo Choi
Louisiana State University
USA
choijw@lsu.edu
http://www.ece.lsu.edu/choi/


Ehsan Kamrani
Harvard Medical School
USA
ekamrani@mgh.harvard.edu


Jie Wu
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
USA
jaynewu@utk.edu
http://web.utk.edu/~jwu10/


Wie Chen
Technical University of Eindovhen
Netherlands
w.chen@tue.nl
http://www.idemployee.id.tue.nl/w.chen/

 


Andrew Dehennis
Sensionics
USA
adehennis@live.com
https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=P1pH1J0AAAAJ&hl=en


Michelle Khine
UC Irvine
USA
mkhine@uci.edu
https://www.eng.uci.edu/users/michelle-khine

 


Wen Li
Michigan State University
USA
wenli@egr.msu.edu
http://www.egr.msu.edu/~wenli/


Luc Martens
luc.martens@intec.ugent.be
http://www.wica.intec.ugent.be/members/luc-martens


Pedram MohseniPedram Mohseni
Case Western Reserve University
USA
pxm89@case.edu
http://www.mohsenilab-cwru.org/people/index.shtml

 


Palmer Jeffrey Palmer
Bioengineering Systems & Technologies Group, MIT Lincoln Laboratory
USA
jspalmer@ll.mit.edu

 

 


...Octavian Postolache
Portugal
opostolache@lx.it.pt
https://www.it.pt/Members/Index/474

Login

New Here? Sign Up

Looking for increased exposure in the field of biomedical engineering? EMBS offers journals, conferences and a community for biomedical engineers. Membership includes PULSE Magazine.

Join EMBS